top of page

My Why For Getting Into Real Estate


I bought my first house in 2013 and it was one of the proudest moments of my life. I finally had a place to call home and create roots for myself and my family. No more changing addresses or updating personal information. I could paint and decorate as I pleased. I could entertain and grow my family. Make memories that would last a lifetime and I wanted to share this feeling of pride and extreme joy with everyone! This is how life should be…

I had been renting apartments for almost a decade and I was tired of rent being raised every year, moving, and giving my hard earned money to someone else. At the same time, I did not see how I could afford to buy my own home. I did not have a lot of money saved for a down payment and I was almost living pay check to paycheck, but sure enough my determination and perseverance kicked in. I began researching and talking to everyone I could with knowledge of the industry. I learned that interest rates were at an all-time low and that you could buy a house with little to no money down and my mortgage would be comparable to the rent I was paying. WOW! I was eager to start my search now and make this happen but where was I supposed to start?

I started by working with a mortgage broker to get preapproved and determine what price range I was comfortable with. I found a realtor that I trusted and made a list of must haves for the house I was going to purchase. My realtor took me out several times (I saw 15 homes to be exact) before I found the perfect place for my family. As soon as I walked in though, I knew this was the house I was going to turn into a home. It had everything I wanted and more. I could see myself living here and raising my family here. My realtor helped me put in an offer that same night.

Waiting on the response was nerve wrecking but within a day’s time we had our offer accepted. I was elated and excited for the next step in the process. My realtor explained every step and prepared me for what may come up. My mortgage broker kept me informed and I was well prepared financially for closing. Signing the gigantic stack of papers at the closing table was daunting but the feeling of the keys to my new home in my hand was indescribable. I was finally a HOME OWNER!

There has not been a single moment since closing that I have regretted the decision I made to become a home owner. I still feel the same sense of pride in my home and myself for accomplishing this milestone in my life. I feel good about the home I am raising my daughter in and we have been able to make so many memories and reach so many more milestones since we moved in.

Being a realtor now myself, I am able to help people feel this same way. My goal is to keep you informed and walk you through this process so you can feel good about your purchase at the closing table. There is no doubt that there will be a rollercoaster of emotions but as long as I can keep most those emotions on the high side, I have done my job and you have become a satisfied home owner!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page